Past Award Recipients

AAUW-PA 2022-2023 Awards and Recognitions

Outstanding Woman 2022-2023

Outstanding Woman is awarded to a member of a branch for meritorious service to the branch and to the community. The 2022-2023 Outstanding Woman aware recipients are:

- Fran Colafella, Beaver Valley
- Brenda Tomlinson, Bethlehem
- Nancy Sigrist, Carlisle
- Elizabeth Downing, Doylestown
- Carol Inman, Easton
- Edith Cultu, Erie
- Frances Dice, Fox Chapel Area
- Patricia Klingensmith
- Patricia Croissant, Huntingdon
- Jean Rickard, Indiana Co
- The Branch Membership, Johnstown
- Ellen Price-Maloy, Lansdale
- Donna Beard, Murrysville Area
- Kelley CLouser, North Hills Pittsburgh
- Patricia Hummet, Reading
- Sally Kalin, State College
- Connie Schroeder, State College
- Charlotte Rowland, Valley Forge
- Janet Kane, West Chester-Chester County
- Rita Meisenhelder, York

Member Making a Difference Award 2022-2023

The Member Making a Difference Award is given to someone who made a big difference in something important to the branch within the last year. The 2022-2023 Member Making a Difference award recipients are:

- Nancy Mahosky, Beaver Valley
- Marilyn Achey, Bethlehem
- Carole DeWall, Carlisle
- Virginia Mauk, Carlisle
- Jennifer Bradford, Doylestown
- Carolyn Connors, Easton

- Christy Rieger, Erie
- Judith Matheny, Fox Chapel Area
- Kathy Gates, Huntingdon
- Patricia Holmes, Indiana Co
- Joe Carney, Johnstown
- Paula McDaniel, Lansdale
- Deborah Rosenfelder, North Hills Pittsburgh
- Virginia Shulze-Johnson, Reading
- Mary Ann Blair, State College
- Maria Brooks, Valley Forge
- Deborah Snyder, Valley Forge
- Eleanor Warren, Valley Forge
- Kim Glavin, West Chester-Chester County
- Jean Quickel, York
- Suzanne Robertson, York

Named Gift Honorees 2022-2023

Beaver Valley

- Sharon Nerone
- Jean Snitger
- Marianne Turner

Bethlehem

- Fran Bentkowski
- Ann Brown

Carlisle

- Mary Berwick
- Linda Brunski
- Gail D'Urso
- Kate Elkins
- Mary France
- Stacey Gatch
- Barbara Green
- Janet Kacsur
- Loretta Maddox

• Molly Shane

Easton

- Rosemary Baker
- Randi Blauth
- Karol D'Huyvetters
- Becky Goldenberg
- Toni Hoffman
- Fran Kennedy
- Nancy Kinzli
- Dr. Kathleen Morgan
- Lisa Spitale

Erie

• Sharmin Khundker

Harrisburg

- Mary Ann Daniels
- Mary Kratzer
- Katherine Seidl

Huntingdon

• Joanne Gordon (in memoriam)

Lansdale

- Frances D'Angelo
- Pam Daveler (in memoriam)
- Susan Donahue
- Laura Friedman
- Karen Maglaty
- Anne Oglevee
- Ellen Price-Maloy
- Amy Schwartz

Murrysville Area

• Alice Miller

State College

- Susan Chyczewski
- Nona Cowart
- Sherry Crassweller

- Mary Dupuis
- Linda Friend
- Jordan Glover
- Dianne Gregg
- Charlene Harrison
- Sally Kalin
- Connie Schroeder
- Chriss Schultz
- Donna Trapp
- Vasundara Varadan
- Nency Weinreg

West Chester-Chester Co

- Deb Liczwek
- Fran Pierce

York

- Donna Fulton
- Launa Groft
- Sue A Zitnick (in memoriam)
- Margaret Kremer
- Susan McMillan
- Rita Meisenhelder
- Dr. Amber Majeske Stokholm

AAUW Pennsylvania Gateway to Equity Award

Beyond Suffrage Project – Kate Elkins, Gail D'Urso, Mary France, Nancy Sigrist from the Carlisle Branch

Gateway to Equity 2022-2023

This branch award recognizes someone in the community who has advanced gender equity for women and girls through research, education, and advocacy. The award is traditionally given on March 8, International Women's Day. The recipients and the branches honoring them for 2022-2023 are:

Beaver Valley - Norman F. Mitry, President & CEO, Heritage Valley Health System

Bethlehem – Michelle Kott Doylestown – Peg Pennepacker Easton – Family Connection of Easton Fox Chapel Area – Allegheny Framily Netowork & Chief Justice Debra Todd Johnstown – Dr. Barbara Zaborowski Lansdale – Catherine Farrell North Hills Pittsburgh – Kim Freithaler, North Hills Art Center's (NHAC) Executive Director Reading – League of Women Voters of Berks County State College – Leslie Laing West Chester-Chester Co – Family Service of Chester County

Legacy Circle Members in Pennsylvania

THE AAUW BOARD OF DIRECTORS WISHES TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND THANK THESE VISIONARY PENNSYLVANIA LEGACY CIRCLE MEMBERS

Anonymous Arlene K. Butts Umstead Patricia Byerly Ruth Damsker Kimberly S. Edgar Dorothy McLane Marjorie M. Mowery Susan K. Nenstiel Frances C. Nyce Ann K. Pehle Jo Ann Piotrowski Linda L. Robbins Amber Summers Elizabeth Summers