Past Award Recipients

AAUW-PA 2020-2021 Awards and Recognitions

Outstanding Woman 2020-2021

Outstanding Woman is awarded to a member of a branch for meritorious service to the branch and to the community. The 2020-2021 Outstanding Woman aware recipients are:

- Cathy Kane, Allentown
- Linda Lobozzo, Beaver Valley
- Beth Corroda, Bethlehem
- Diane, Gardner, Bradford
- Stacey Gatch, Carlisle
- Colleen Dunn, Doylestown
- Nancy Kinzli, Easton
- Barbara Johnstone, Fox Chapel Area
- Nancy Weinstein, Fox Chapel Area
- Marcia Hajduk, Harrisburg
- Deb Roney, Huntingdon
- Susan Wheatley, Indiana Co
- Kathy Howanek, Johnstown
- Karen Maglaty, Lansdale
- Barbara Price, Lower Bucks
- Miriam Nachmah, Makefield Area
- Cora Koller, North Hills Pittsburgh
- Delite Hawk, Reading
- Cindy Hall, State College
- Sally Kalin, State College
- Anne Odenweller, Valley Forge
- Eva Kaufman, West Chester-Chester Co
- Martha Fleischer, York

Member Making a Difference Award 2020-2021

The Member Making a Difference Award is given to someone who made a big difference in something important to the branch within the last year. The 2020-2021Member Making a Difference award recipients are:

- Deborah Mangelli, Beaver Valley
- Amy Fields, Bethlehem
- Mary France, Carlisle
- Ardith Talbot, Doylestown
- Janice Lupackino, Easton
- Cheryl Towers, Fox Chapel Area
- Lee Johnson, Harrisburg
- Susan Wheatley, Indiana Co
- Ann Furlong, Johnstown
- Pam Daveler, Lansdale
- Angela Felver, Makefield Area
- June Maier, North Hills Pittsburgh
- Carolyn Smith, Reading
- Dina Liberatore, State College
- Trish Alfano, West Chester-Chester Co
- Donna, Fulton, York
- Amber Seidel, York

Named Gift Honorees 2020-2021

Beaver Valley

• Deborah Newton

Bethlehem

- Shirley Daluisio
- Nancy Disario
- Karen Donald
- Linda Robertson

Carlisle

Mary Brunski

- Peggy Jennings
- Virginia Mauk
- Beth McKinley
- Lillian Wong

Easton

- Brand Board of Directors
- Carol Cochran
- Helene Kaplan
- New Members
- Jean Riker

Fox Chapel Area

• Elaine Herald

Harrisburg

- Carol Buskirk
- Sharice Johnson
- Carol Nechemias

Johnstown

- Patricia Brzybicki
- Nancy Miller
- Mary Louise Wyandt

Murrysville Area

- Judith Johnson
- Alice Miller
- Nancy Veyo

Reading

• Ann Wenrich

State College

- Christine Bishop
- Susan Chyczewski
- Nina Cowart
- Candace Davison
- Ann Echols
- Jordan Glover
- Cindy Hall

- David Hay
- Sally Kalin
- Epiphany Loux
- Naana Nti
- Connie Schroeder

West Chester-Chester Co

- Carla Grot
- Cathy Palmquist
- Kay Philipps

York

- Carol Anderson
- Janet Barnes
- Joan Beekey
- Nancy Buckley
- Arlene Dech
- Kathleen DePorter
- Martha Fleischer
- Suzanne Hershey
- Marilyn Jennerjohn
- Linda Rupert
- Nancy Spatarto

AAUW Pennsylvania Gateway to Equity Award

No state award this year

Gateway to Equity 2020-2021

This branch award recognizes someone in the community who has advanced gender equity for women and girls through research, education, and advocacy. The award is traditionally given on March 8, International Women's Day. The recipients and the branches honoring them for 2020-2021 are:

Allentown – Leaving Jail: A Comprehensive Regional Reentry Program for Women

Beaver Valley – Lynda Homyk, MSN. RN Heritage Valley Health System

Bethlehem – Rachel Griffith, Owner of Apollo Grill Bradford – Sally Ryan Costik, Bradford Landmark Society Carlisle – Beth Kempf, Executive Director of Community CARES Doylestown – NAACP Bucks County Branch Easton – Nancy Walters, Easton Hunger Coalition Fox Chapel Area – Bethlehem Haven Women's Shelter Harrisburg – Kathy Silks, Branch Diversity and Inclusion Chair Johnstown – Flood City Youth Fitness Academy North Hills Pittsburgh – Vivian Lee Croft, Write Pittsburgh Reading – Albright College State College – Carol Eicher & the Community Diversity Group West Chester-Chester County – West Chester University Resource Pantry and Home of the Sparrow York – Marya Bowman, Marion Bowman Memorial Scholarship

Legacy Circle Members in Pennsylvania

THE AAUW BOARD OF DIRECTORS WISHES TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND THANK THESE VISIONARY PENNSYLVANIA LEGACY CIRCLE MEMBERS

Anonymous Arlene K. Butts Umstead Patricia Byerly **Ruth Damsker** Kimberly S. Edgar Dorothy F. Goodman Elizabeth D. Klopp **Dorothy McLane** Marjorie M. Mowery Susan K. Nenstiel Frances C. Nyce Ann K. Pehle Jo Ann Piotrowski Linda L. Robbins Amber Summers **Elizabeth Summers**

Sue A. Zitnick